Writing with Severe Depression and Anxiety

I’ve debated on writing this for a while–obviously I’ve been MIA.

I’ve had depression since I was sixteen, that I can remember, and it’s been ups and downs since then. Various deaths and losses and stressors have occurred over the years. For the most part, I’ve always put on a brave face. For some of the time I’ve drank away the pain. In the last few months, everything has been a struggle, escalating over the last few weeks.

I know there are people that write through the depression and make it through, but I’m finding out how hard that is.

I am kind of writing, more editing than writing, but it’s still something.

In June I work more days in a month than I ever have, but I’ll try to get back to posting my original schedule.

 

Leave a Reply

